15th Rajasthan Assembly Chief Minister And Elected Members – AapnoJodhpur.com

Posted on 26/12/2018

Rajasthan Assembly

The 15th Rajasthan assembly elections have finally been wrapped in its final step with the oath-taking ceremony of the new Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot on December 17. The newly elected Rajasthan assembly has more crorepatis MLA as members. Compared to the previous assembly, this time more members are elected which have pending criminal cases.

Rajasthan Election Watch and Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR) have analysed affidavits of newly elected 199 MLAs out of 200 assembly seats in the Rajasthan 2018 elections. Polling to Ramgarh constituency has been deferred following the death of Laxman Singh, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate before the elections.

15th Rajasthan Assembly Chief Minister

Mr Gehlot is serving as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan state for the third time. Gehlot has been in politics from last forty-seven years. In the assembly, he is representing the Sardarpura constituency seat of Jodhpur for the fifth time in the assembly. He was also in Central Ministry for two times. Gehlot seems to be very lucrative for the Jodhpur city; and why not the city is his hometown.

During his last tenure of chief ministership, Jodhpur become the education hub as many top institutes like Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Jodhpur), All Indian Institute for Medical Sciences (AIIMS Jodhpur), Footwear Design and Development Institute (FDDI), National Law University (NLU), Ayurved University, National Institute for Fashion and Technology (NIFT) and Sardar Patel Police University were planned and started.

Click Here for More Information on AapnoJodhpur.com

Leave a Reply